As the season is over, and races are done and dusted, I’ve decided to go through my season with pictures for something different.

It all started in January when I bought my new bike. Happy as Larry that day 🙂

new bike

I went to inspired cycling for a bike set up which was fantastic.

b4

 

All winter/spring, it was cyle, cycle, cycle with Chris and Shane mostly.

Sundat cyclegroupcyce winterShane&chris cyclesat bike

The 1st race of the year was the Omagh half marathon. 1hr 35mins. Happy concidering we cycled 40 miles before hand to get there. hahaomagh half

Took part in a few parkruns in portrush and derry. My 5k PB still stands at 19mins 58 seconds.port parkrunparkrun derry

The 1st tri of the season was the Liam Ball. Finish time was 1hr 14mins.l ball tri

Mad as this may sound, I ran the Belfast marathon the very next day, finishing in 3hrs 35mins. Very happy with that! Heres me and my ‘wee’ 😉 cousin Eddie and our proud mums.bel mara

Next up was the Roe Valley tri, I finished with a time of 1hr 13mins. Again, very pleased.

rv tri swim

photo 2

photo 1

Outdoor swimming then started, the creggan ressie was visited on many occasions.RESSIE2

ressie chris

Evening cycling was also starting as the summer nights came in, Darrel and Keith even made it out a few times 😉thurs cycling darrel 7 keith

The half Ironman distance was next, 5hrs 10mins for the correct distance. Stupidly they had an extra mile to ruin at the end which pissed me off, A LOT.half iron

The Olympic distance tri in Portrush was next, Here are 3 happy men at the finish line, me, Tommy and Roger. My time was 2hrs 22mins, over the moon.

port olympic

The summer had finally arrived and I got many many long cycles (with buns and coffee stops) in with Gerard, good times!cycle with G

Then the big 1, the Ironman distance in July. Here me and Stevie checkout transition, and many happy faces welcomed me at the finish. My finished time was 12hrs 18mins, this was such a good race, I was a very happy man that day!

outlaw transitionmm&dadgrace outlaw

family outlaw finish

A night time swim was then next bit of fun I had. Here are a few MAMILs eager as ever.ressie 2

Then I got to give something back to the sport and helped out with our clubs junior tri.

kids tri

The Belfast half marathon was my last race of the year, PB 1hr 34mins. Very very happy. Here I am with Darrel and Aine who were also delighted with their 1st half marathon finish times.

bel half mara

Then its finally time to train for enjoyment and just tick over, a few pics from the runs I’ve had at the Roe Valley Country Park, a wee cycling selfie 😉 and my 1st ever puncture! haha

Aaron

cpcycle instaCP1

wheel off

Leave a comment